Roscommon County Road Commission

James Porath, Commissioner Justin Wykoff, Commissioner Fred Chidester, Commission Brian Vaughn, Commissioner John Earley, Commissioner 820 E. West Branch Road Prudenville, MI 48651 Tim O'Rourke, Manager Phone:(989)366-0333 Fax:(989)366-0299 Website: www.roscommoncrc.com E-mail: rcrc@roscommoncrc.com

NOTICE TO BIDDERS

The Roscommon County Road Commission will receive sealed bids until 2:00 p.m. on February 26, 2020. (Bids will be opened at 2:00 p.m. for tabulation and review. Bid results and staff recommendations will be presented to the Board at their regular meeting February 27, 2020 beginning at 7:00 p.m.). Our office is located at 820 E. West Branch Road, Prudenville, MI 48651.

2020 County Wide Paving (Hot Mix Asphalt)

Specifications may be obtained by contacting the Roscommon County Road Commission at the above address, by calling (989)-366-0333 ext.17, emailing to Belangern@roscommoncrc.com or by going to www.roscommoncrc.com. Please check the website for any inquiries pertaining to this bid document.

Submit bids in a sealed envelope that is clearly marked with the words "2020 County Wide Paving" in the lower left corner.

The Roscommon County Road Commission reserves the right to reject any or all bids, to waive irregularities in any bid, and to accept the bid deemed to be in the best interest of Roscommon County Road Commission. Bids may be extended for additional years with mutual agreement.

The Roscommon County Road Commission has adopted a Local Contractor Preference Policy. Go to 'Adopted Policies' at www.roscommoncrc.com for details and application form.

ROSCOMMON COUNTY BOARD OF ROAD COMMISSIONERS

Jim Porath, Chair Fred Chidester, Vice-Chair Justin Wykoff, Member John Earley, Member Brian Vaughn, Member