A regular meeting of the Roscommon County Board of Road Commissioners was held at 7 p.m. January 25, 2024. Present: Justin Wykoff, Clint Stauffer, Scott Eckstorm and Jim Porath. Also present: Manager Roger Saxton and Acting Board Clerk Diane Blackburn. Employees present: Neil Belanger. Guests present was Art Luebke and Bill Smitt. Commissioner Vaughn was absent, however listening via conference call.

- 1. Motion Eckstorm, second Stauffer that the Agenda be approved as presented. All Ayes. Motion carried.
- 2. Motion Eckstorm, second Wykoff that minutes from the regular meeting held January 11, 2024 be approved as presented. All Ayes. Motion carried.
- 3. Motion Eckstorm, second Stauffer, that payroll in the amount of \$125,903.90, covered by voucher #9071, be approved as presented. Roll call vote Eckstorm Aye, Wykoff Aye, Stauffer Aye, Porath Aye. Nays None. Vaughn absent. Motion carried.
- 4. Motion Eckstorm, second Stauffer, that bills in the amount of \$71,690.94, covered by voucher #9072, be approved as presented. Roll call vote Stauffer Aye, Eckstorm Aye, Wykoff Aye, Porath Aye. Nays none. Vaughn absent. Motion carried.
- 5. Motion Eckstorm, second Wykoff to approve casting vote for CRA 2024-2025 Board of Directors Ballot as discussed. All Ayes. Motion carried.
- 6. Managers' report was presented.
- 7. Commissioners Reports were given: Stauffer plow truck fog lights shine in people's eyes. Can we either turn them off or point them down. Eckstorm Good job on snowplowing and attended ECCM. Wykoff went to TUT parade and was fun. Staff did a good job snow plowing. Porath saw trucks in parade, nice presentation. Good job plowing and can't help that the shoulders are soft right now.
- 8. Public Comment Art Luebke from the Grosbeak beach area asked about his letter for the public hearing packet Feb.8. He wanted to share the letter with the board and hopes for their support. Bill Smitt said the roads looked perfect and Gerrish Township voted out of the lawsuit.
- 9. At 7:22 p.m. Chair Porath called for a 5 minute recess. At 7:27 p.m. Motion Eckstorm, second Wykoff that Board enter into closed session for discussion on Attorney/Client Meeting. Roll call vote Wykoff Aye, Eckstorm Aye, Stauffer Aye, Porath Aye. Nays none. Vaughn absent. Motion carried.
- 10. Meeting reconvened at 7:42 p.m. Motion Eckstorm, second Wykoff that Board go back into open session. Roll call vote Wykoff Aye, Eckstorm Aye, Stauffer Aye, Porath Aye. Nays none. Vaughn absent. Motion carried.

There being no further business to come before the Board, Chair Porath declared the meeting adjourned at 7:43 p.m. The next regular meeting will be held February 8, 2024.

(Minutes subject to Board approval)

Diana Blackhum Action Board Clark	line Dayath, Chair	
Diane Blackburn, Acting Board Clerk	Jim Porath, Chair	