## May 25, 2023

A regular meeting of the Roscommon County Board of Road Commissioners was held at 7 p.m. May 25, 2023. Present: Jim Porath, Clint Stauffer, Scott Eckstorm, Justin Wykoff and Brian Vaughn. Also present: Board Clerk Stefanie Simmons. Guests present: Bill Smitt, William Case, and Liz Hassler.

- Motion Eckstorm, second Stauffer that the Agenda be approved as presented. All Ayes. Motion carried.
- 2. Motion Eckstorm, second Stauffer that minutes from the regular meeting held May 11, 2023 be approved as presented. All ayes. Motion carried.
- Motion Wykoff, second Stauffer that Payroll in the amount of \$89,839.12, covered by voucher #9038, be approved as presented. Roll Call Vote Eckstorm Aye, Stauffer Aye, Vaughn Aye, Wykoff Aye, Porath Aye. Nays None. Motion carried.
- 4. Motion Vaughn, second Stauffer that bills in the amount of \$424,949.46, covered by voucher #9039, be approved as presented. Roll Call Vote Stauffer Aye, Eckstorm Aye, Wykoff Aye, Vaughn Aye, Porath Aye. Nays None. Motion carried.
- 5. James Anderson presented before the Board. Report was given on the 2022 annual audit.
- 6. Correspondence: 1) CRASIF call for Board of Trustee Candidates
- 7. No Managers' report due to Manager on Vacation.
- 8. Commissioners Reports were given: Vaughn CR100 paving next week. Eckstorm Household Hazardous Waste will be held June 3. Wykoff Thank you to Stefanie for another good audit. Porath Thank you to Stefanie and all the staff for keeping the budget in check. Glad to see paving happening.

There being no further business to come before the Board, Chair Porath declared the meeting adjourned at 7:45 p.m. The next regular meeting will be held June 8, 2023.

(Minutes subject to Board approval)		
Stefanie F. Simmons, Board Clerk	lim Porath Chair	