## February 9, 2023

A regular meeting of the Roscommon County Board of Road Commissioners was held at 7 p.m. February 9, 2023. Present: Jim Porath, Clint Stauffer, Scott Eckstorm and Justin Wykoff. Also present: Manager Roger Saxton and Board Clerk Stefanie Simmons. Employees present: Neil Belanger. Commissioner Vaughn was absent.

- Motion Wykoff, second Eckstorm that the Agenda be approved as presented. All Ayes. Motion carried.
- 2. Motion Eckstorm, second Stauffer that minutes from the regular meeting held January 26, 2023 be approved as presented. All ayes. Motion carried.
- 3. Motion Eckstorm, second Stauffer that Payroll in the amount of \$106,894.90, covered by voucher #9023, be approved as presented. Roll Call Vote Eckstorm Aye, Stauffer Aye, Wykoff Aye, Porath Aye. Nays None. Vaughn Absent. Motion carried.
- 4. Motion Stauffer, second Wykoff that bills in the amount of \$189,674.67, covered by voucher #9024, be approved as presented. Roll Call Vote Wykoff Aye, Eckstorm Aye, Stauffer Aye, Porath Aye. Nays None. Vaughn Absent. Motion carried.
- 5. Motion Wykoff, second Eckstorm to award the 2023 County Wide paving bid to Reith Riley. All Ayes. Motion Carried.
- 6. Motion Eckstorm, second Stauffer to award the Storm Sewer cleanout and video bids to R.B. Satkowiak's for the total amount of \$42,000. All Ayes. Motion Carried.
- 7. Motion Wykoff, second Stauffer to approve 2022 allocation roll over for Denton Township for the 2023 construction year. All Ayes. Motion Carried.
- 8. Motion Eckstorm, second Stauffer to approve 2022 allocation roll over for Roscommon Township for the 2023 construction year. All Ayes. Motion Carried.
- Correspondence: 1) MDOT FY 2022 Maintenance Advance. 2) MCRCSIP Paid Medical Leave Act memo. 3) Henn Lesperance PLC, letter. 4) CRASIF 2021-22 Payroll audit results
- 10. Managers' report was presented.
- 11. Commissioners Reports were given: Wykoff glad to see the call logs are down.

There being no further business to come before the Board, Chair Porath declared the meeting adjourned at 7:25 p.m. The next regular meeting will be held February 23, 2023.

(Minutes subject to Board approval)		
Stefanie E. Simmons, Board Clerk	Jim Porath, Chair	