A regular meeting of the Roscommon County Board of Road Commissioners was held at 7 p.m. April 28, 2022. Present: Jim Porath, Brian Vaughn, Clint Stauffer, John Earley and Justin Wykoff. Also present: Manager Roger Saxton and Board Clerk Stefanie Simmons. Employees present: Neil Belanger.

- Motion Wykoff, second Stauffer that the Agenda be approved as presented. All Ayes. Motion carried.
- 2. Motion Earley, second Stauffer that minutes from the regular meeting held April 14, 2022 be approved as presented. All ayes. Motion carried.
- 3. Motion Earley, second Vaughn that Payroll in the amount of \$86,032.94, covered by voucher #8983, be approved as presented. Roll Call Vote Vaughn Aye, Stauffer Aye, Earley Aye, Wykoff Aye, Porath Aye. Nays None. Motion carried.
- 4. Motion Earley, second Vaughn that bills in the amount of \$50,185.93, covered by voucher #8984, be approved as presented. Roll Call Vote Vaughn Aye, Stauffer Aye, Earley Aye, Wykoff Aye, Porath Aye. Nays None. Motion carried.
- 5. Motion Vaughn, second Stauffer to sign Local Road Agreements with Lyon Township for Eastern, West and Willow Roads for the estimated cost of \$37,214 with the Road Commission share being \$-0- and the Townships share being \$37,214. All Ayes. Motion Carried.
- 6. Motion Vaughn, second Earley, to allow Manager to sign the Huron Pines Albermarle Blvd/Little Creek contract. All Ayes. Motion Carried.
- 7. Correspondence: 1) Teamsters change in Business Rep. 2) CRA 2021 IMPRESS Awards news release 3) CRA Legislative Updates 4-22-22 4) CRA MTF sources chart 5) CRA County Road Investments with MI Road Funding Chart 6) Crawford/Roscommon Conservation District walk in sales notice
- 8. Managers' report was presented.
- Commissioners Reports were given: Stauffer Noticed the gate at Roscommon Yard has been changed. Be cautious of the drain field. 76 Bridge is coming along. Vaughn – Congrats on the Impress awards. Earley – Congrats on the Impress awards. Wykoff – saw the work being done on the shoulders on Snow Bowl, looks good.

There being no further business to come before the Board, Chair Porath declared the meeting adjourned at 7:17 p.m. The next regular meeting will be held May 12, 2022.

(Minutes subject to Board approval)	
Stefanie E. Simmons, Board Clerk	Jim Porath, Chair