A regular meeting of the Roscommon County Board of Road Commissioners was held at 7p.m. January 13, 2022. Present: Brian Vaughn, Justin Wykoff, Clint Stauffer and John Earley. Also present: Board Clerk Stefanie Simmons. Employees present: Neil Belanger. Guests present were Gary Cronenwelt, Pete Malette and Bill Smitt. Manager Saxton and Commissioner Porath absent.

- Board Clerk Simmons called the meeting to order for nominations for Chair 2022. Commr. Stauffer nominated Commr. Porath, Board Clerk called for more nominations. Hearing none, Motion Stauffer, second Vaughn, that a unanimous ballot be cast for Commr. Porath as Chair in 2022. All ayes. Motion carried.
- 2. Board Clerk called for nominations for Vice-Chair for 2022 as Chair was absent. Commr. Vaughn nominated Commr. Earley, Board Clerk called for additional nominations. Hearing none, Motion Vaughn, second Stauffer, that a unanimous ballot be cast for Commr. Earley as Vice Chair in 2022. All ayes. Motion carried.
- 3. Motion Wykoff, second Vaughn that the Agenda be approved as presented. All Ayes. Motion carried.
- 4. Motion Vaughn, second Wykoff that minutes from special budget hearing held December 28, 2021 be approved as presented. All Ayes. Motion carried.
- 5. Motion Vaughn, second Wykoff that minutes from the regular meeting held December 9, 2021 be approved as presented. All ayes. Motion carried.
- 6. Motion Wykoff, second Vaughn, that payroll in the amount of \$102,887.01, covered by voucher #8966, be approved as presented. Roll Call Vote Vaughn Aye, Wykoff Aye, Stauffer Aye, Earley Aye. Porath Absent. Nays None. Motion carried.

Motion Wykoff, second Vaughn that bills in the amount of \$167,445.44, covered by voucher #8967, be approved as presented. Roll Call Vote: Stauffer Aye, Vaughn Aye, Earley Aye, Wykoff Aye, Porath Absent. Nays: None. Motion carried.

Motion Stauffer, Vaughn that payroll in the amount of \$101,782.13 covered by voucher #8968, be approved as presented. Roll Call Vote: Stauffer Aye, Vaughn Aye, Earley Aye, Wykoff Aye, Porath Absent. Nays: None. Motion carried.

Motion Vaughn, second Stauffer that bills in the amount of \$96,781.46, covered by voucher #8969, be approved as presented. Roll Call Vote: Earley Aye, Stauffer Aye, Vaughn Aye, Wykoff Aye, Porath Absent. Nays: None. Motion carried.

- 7. Motion Vaughn, second Wykoff to approve Allocation carry over for Gerrish, Higgins, Nester, Richfield, Roscommon, and Ausable townships as presented. All Ayes. Motion carried.
- 8. Annual beaver bids were open and read. Motion Vaughn, second Wykoff to accept all bids, have staff review and award at the next regular meeting. All Ayes. Motion carried.
- 9. Motion Vaughn, second Wykoff to approve the Local Road Agreement with Ausable

Township for Silsby Road as read. All Ayes. Motion carried.

- 10. Correspondence: 1) CRASIF, 2020-2021 Payroll Audit Results 2) MCRCSIP, Covid 19 protocols 12-13-21 3) Bickford and Bickford v RCRC, answer to complaint 4) CRA, Legislative Updates 5) MCRCSIP, Update on OSHA Vaccine Mandate and Check List 6) CRA, Response to Federal Infrastructure bill and impact to Michigan roads 7) Transportation Economic Development Fund, Category F Grant decision 8) MCRCSIP Open meetings Act Update 9) CRASIF January 2022 Breakroom news 10) Paul Pickell Tree on Hohman 11) State maintenance advance take back
- 11. Managers' report was presented.

Stefanie E. Simmons, Board Clerk

- 12. Commissioners Reports were given: Stauffer Truck plowing 76 in town. Vaughn Liked seeing the posts on Facebook showing where the trucks were located. Wykoff Happy to see the guys out working and using sand.
- 13. Public Comment Gary Cronenwelt complimented the staff on the new webpage.

There being no further business	to come before the Board, Vice Chair Earley declared the
meeting adjourned at 7:20 p.m.	The next regular meeting will be held January 27, 2022.
, ,	
(Minutes subject to Board approval)	
(Milliutes subject to board approval)	

John Earley, Vice Chair