## September 9, 2021

A regular meeting of the Roscommon County Board of Road Commissioners was held at 7p.m. September 9, 2021. Present: Jim Porath, Clint Stauffer, Justin Wykoff, Brian Vaughn and John Earley. Also present: Manager Roger Saxton and Board Clerk Stefanie Simmons. Guests present were Bill Smitt, Deb Smitt, and Liz Hassler.

- 1. Motion Earley, second Vaughn that the agenda be approved as presented. All Ayes, Motion carried.
- 2. Motion Earley, second Stauffer that the minutes from the regular meeting held August 26, 2021 be approved as presented. All Ayes. Motion carried.
- 3. Motion Wykoff, second Vaughn that payroll in the amount of \$84,255.03 covered by voucher #8951, be approved as presented. Roll Call Vote Stauffer Aye, Earley Aye, Wykoff Aye, Vaughn Aye, Porath Aye. Nays None. Motion carried.
- 4. Motion Earley, second Stauffer that bills in the amount of \$302,637.94 covered by voucher #8952, be approved as presented. Roll Call Vote Earley Aye, Stauffer Aye, Wykoff Aye, Vaughn Aye, Porath Aye. Nays None. Motion carried.
- 5. Motion Vaughn, second Wykoff to not relinquish the non-certified roads in Gerrish township as previously proposed. All Ayes. Motion carried.
- 6. Motion Vaughn, second Stauffer that Manager Saxton and Engineer Belanger be authorized to sign Contract No. 2021-0385 with the MDOT for maintenance services through September 30, 2026. All Ayes. Motion Carried.
- 7. Correspondence: 1) 2021 Act 51 Certified Miles
- 8. Manager's report was presented.
- Commissioner's Reports were given: Vaughn Working on washouts takes away from the other work. Stauffer – Questioned the renewal of the Household Hazardous Waste contract.
- 10. Public comment: Liz Hassler Questioned the 2019 permit. Wants to know when she can put her plastic whips back out for winter.

There being no further business to come before the Board, Chair Porath declared the meeting
adjourned at 7:15 p.m. The next regular meeting will be held September 23, 2021.
(Minutes Subject to Board Approval)

Stefanie E. Simmons, Board Clerk James Porath, Chair