February 11, 2021

A regular meeting of the Roscommon County Board of Road Commissioners was held at 7p.m. February 11, 2021 via Zoom. Present: Jim Porath, Clint Stauffer, Justin Wykoff, and John Earley. Also, present: Manager Roger Saxton, Board Clerk Stefanie E. Simmons and 6 guests present. Commissioner Vaughn was absent.

- 1. Motion Stauffer, second Earley that the Agenda be approved as presented. Roll Call Vote Porath Aye, Wykoff Aye, Stauffer Aye, Earley Aye. Nays None. Vaughn Absent. Motion carried.
- 2. Motion Earley, second Stauffer that minutes from the regular meeting held January 28, 2021 be approved as presented. Roll Call Vote Porath Aye, Wykoff Aye, Stauffer Aye, Earley Aye. Nays None. Vaughn Absent. Motion carried.
- 3. Motion Earley, second Stauffer that Teamsters Insurance in the amount of \$39,944.40, covered by voucher #8921, be approved as presented. Roll Call Vote Porath Aye, Wykoff Aye, Stauffer Aye, Earley Aye. Nays None. Vaughn Absent. Motion carried.
- 4. Motion Wykoff, second Stauffer that payroll in the amount of \$87,857.78 covered by voucher #8922, be approved as presented. Roll Call Vote Porath Aye, Wykoff Aye, Stauffer Aye, Earley Aye. Nays None. Vaughn Absent. Motion carried.
- 5. Motion Earley, second Stauffer that bills in the amount of \$110,474.09 covered by voucher #8923, be approved as presented. Roll Call Vote Porath Aye, Wykoff Aye, Stauffer Aye, Earley Aye. Nays None. Vaughn Absent. Motion carried.
- Motion Earley, second Stauffer to award HMA paving bid to Pyramid Paving Alternate #1 bid for the amount of \$1,939,759.50. Roll Call Vote Porath Aye, Wykoff Aye, Stauffer Aye, Earley Aye. Nays None. Vaughn Absent. Motion carried.
- 7. Motion Earley, second Wykoff to approve carry over of Roscommon Township Allocation from 2020 in the amount of \$37,996.60. Roll Call Vote: Earley Aye, Stauffer Aye, Wykoff Aye, Porath Aye. Nays: None. Vaughn Absent. Motion carried.
- 8. Motion Wykoff, second Earley to approve carry over of Backus Township Allocation from 2019 and 2020 in the amount of \$26,816.90. Roll Call Vote: Earley Aye, Stauffer Aye, Wykoff Aye, Porath Aye. Nays: None. Vaughn Absent. Motion carried.
- 9. Motion Earley, second Stauffer to approve carry over of Nester Township Allocation from 2020 in the amount of \$18,884.87. Roll Call Vote: Earley Aye, Stauffer Aye, Wykoff Aye, Porath Aye. Nays: None. Vaughn Absent. Motion carried.
- Motion Wykoff, second Earley to adopt the revised Local Road Cost Sharing policy as presented. Roll Call Vote: Earley Aye, Stauffer Aye, Wykoff Aye, Porath Aye. Nays: None. Vaughn Absent. Motion carried.
- 11. Motion Earley, second Stauffer to adopt the revised Sign Policy as presented. Roll Call Vote: Earley Aye, Stauffer Aye, Wykoff Aye, Porath Aye. Nays: None. Vaughn Absent. Motion carried.

- 12. Motion Earley, second Stauffer to approve the Capital Equipment List as presented. Roll Call Vote: Earley Aye, Stauffer Aye, Wykoff Aye, Porath Aye. Nays: None. Vaughn Absent. Motion carried.
- 13. Motion Wykoff, second Earley to allow staff to bid out the equipment on the Capital Equipment list as discussed. Roll Call Vote: Earley Aye, Stauffer Aye, Wykoff Aye, Porath Aye. Nays: None. Vaughn Absent. Motion carried.
- 14. Motion Earley, second Stauffer to allow Payroll Clerk Hiller to post morale minutes to employee banks. Roll Call Vote: Earley Aye, Stauffer Aye, Wykoff Aye, Porath Aye. Nays: None. Vaughn Absent. Motion carried. Board will make their final selections at next meeting.
- 15. Correspondence: None.
- 16. Managers' report was presented.
- 17. Commissioners Reports were given: Stauffer spoke about the recent snow storm and the conditions on I-75. Earley – The timing of the last storm was horrible but the staff did a great job with clean up. Porath – Traveled to Clare County during this last storm. Our guys did a fantastic job on clean up.

There being no further business to come before the Board, Chair Porath declared the meeting adjourned at 7:33 p.m. The next regular meeting will be held at 7 p.m. February 25, 2021 via Zoom.

(Minutes subject to Board approval)

Stefanie E. Simmons, Board Clerk

James Porath, Chair